Academic Policies Committee Minutes	
Ellison Campus Center, Underground	
	Meeting: APC 2017/2018: 14
Convened	The meeting convened at 3:52 p.m.
Attending	Mercy Bashir, Andrew Darien, Clarke Fowler, Bonnie Galinski, Joseph Gustafson, Severin Kitanov, Marty Krugman (vice-chair), Sara Moore, Kristin Pangallo, Arthur Rosenthal, and Peter Walker (Chair).
Guest(s)	
1.	Chair's Report P. Walker said the new contract, after being ratified, would specify that members of contract committees, including the Academic Policies Committee, have two year staggered terms. For the first time around, half of the committee would have a one year term and the other half would have a two year term.
11.	Approval of the Minutes of 5/3/2018 Motion to approve minutes: Motion made by J. Gustafson Seconded by K. Pangallo The motion passed unanimously.
III.	Old Business
IV.	New Business
V.	Adjournment
	Motion to adjourn. Motion made by B. Galinski Seconded by M. Bashir The motion passed unanimously.
Adjourned	At 3:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Arthur Rosenthal (Mathematics)

Next meeting: in September 2018